Denny Sinnoh's "Akihabara Starlight"

Imagine being on a date with the glamorous Mariko Shinoda!

What would it be like to be on a date with the lovely Mariko Shinoda, or any of the ladies of AKB48? You may want to try the Playstation 3 or Vita game AKB 1/149 dating simulation game. This RPG game gives fans a chance to go on “virtual dates” with their favorite idols – or any of them in AKB SKE or NMB  groups. I have never played one of these dating games, and I do not have a Japanese Playstation, so I guess I never will. However, I am very glad that I found this video which features the lovely Mariko Shinoda in a lovely kimono! She is so elegant, so polite, and so ravishingly beautiful in these gameplay moments!

mariko pours sake 0300-480x320

Yes, I would LOVE some more sake, Mariko!

I always loved Mariko Shinoda when she was with AKB48. She was so stylish, and so graceful. Her dancing was great, and she always made it look so effortless.  (She was notable for being able to learn the dance moves faster than the other members.) I do think it unfortunate that she has decided to forgo a singing career however. She was a good comedian too.

I love this clip. It really captures what a wonderful person she must really be. She is beautiful, but she is also a woman of very strong character.  She is so well spoken and  so well mannered.  (Mariko graduated. That means some lucky bastard guy out there gets to see this for real right now.)

You will need a Japanese Playstation Network account to play the game. So that lets me out, darn it … I have however seen the gameplay for these dating simulation games on YouTube. Your RPG character has options to take on particular interactions. You need to make the proper selection, and choose the right thing to say and do at selected points. You either win the Idol over or you don’t.

If you come on too strong, she will think you are a pervert and reject you … if you are not aggressive enough she will think you are a spineless wimp and reject you. Sound familiar, gentlemen?

akb149datinggameps3

The AKB48 dating games on the PS3 have video in them.  I think I might actually prefer the older PSP handheld games, which did not have video, but which used still photos instead.  The stills — I think were cuter … and probably safer … especially for an old man.  The PS3 videos look so realistic that it would be easy for one to become delusional, and think that the ladies are really there. (I mean even more delusional, than I already am.) With the stills, you remember you are playing a game. I’m also thinking with all the text, it would be a great way to learn the Japanese language.

Here is some “the making of” the video game which shows the outfits that Shinoda-san wears in the game.

What light through yonder breaks?

What light through yonder window breaks?

She is stunning even in the deleted scenes!!!

Unfortunately, the gameplay does not show Mariko’s full kimono, although there is a brief, full view in the “making of” video above.  I Googled these photos for a better look. Enjoy.

Starlight: Mariko graduated the year that this game came out (2013). 

Comments on: "KIMONOS ON MONDAY (Week #39): What would it be like to go on a date with Mariko Shinoda?" (6)

  1. After playing HuniePop on Steam I wish that more dating sims would appear in the west. Companies probably think that they wouldn’t sell over here, but the same could be said of Visual Novels and look how that turned out.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. How can ANYONE reject Mariko Shinoda??? That shouldn’t be an option in the game! I have seen weirder concepts for dating sims.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. i also think she is a beautiful and not stereotypical woman.
    about dating-sims, well… i d rather prefer reality i guess.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. She’s beautiful, and I think that she’s a good actress. It’s very rare for me to like someone from AKB48, but I like her. Oh, and I like Itano Tomomi, too. I wonder why.

    Liked by 1 person

    • AKB48 does have female fans, but you are on a different musical journey. One AKB48 member I think you might like is my oshimen – Iwasa Misaki.

      She is also one of the unique ones, and it is a great injustice that the group does not use her more, as she is one of the better singers. The revolutionary in you may support Misaki-san but not the other members. Wasamin came in 49th during the last election. INJUSTICE!

      Wasamin also has a career as an “Enka” singer. Since you are interested in Japanese culture, you should check out what the Enka genre is about. Don’t say its just for old people : )

      Or you can search my site for Misaki.

      Like

      • Oh my gosh. You’re right. I listened to one of her enka songs and I like her voice. She’s a good enka singer. Thanks for letting me know. Since I’m not very familiar with her, I’m not sure if I’ll like her at the same level I like Mariko. But I think that this Misaki is a way better singer than either Mariko and Tomomi.

        Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

AmeAgari Subs

jp music subs

Annisha Rae

express with passion

I drink and watch anime

Anime drinking games pretending to be reviews

Insomniac Writer!!!

Poems and Stories about everything that is life...and sometimes everything is what it takes to find a better you.

The Godly Chic Diaries

Smiling • Writing • Dreaming

Japan Yabai Post

Cool stuff in Japan and Fukuoka

Video Games Nebula

Out of This World

D-pad Joy

PS4, XBO, Switch and PC news, reviews, indie games and developers

Retro Gamer Ireland

Retro video game nerd with a love of nostalgia and all things gaming.

J and K Blog

J for Jpop and K for Kpop!

Writing Under The Shades of Blue

I write not just to express but to explain.

Brian Camp's Film and Anime Blog

Flash Gordon meets Cowboy Bebop at Shaolin Temple

YuriReviews and More

YuriReviews is a blog about everything yuri~

ANIME ANIMÁCIÓK

ANIMÁCIÓS GYŰJTEMÉNY KÉPEKBEN

SilentReaders

Just Readers

Kurayami Monogatari

Would love a comment every so often <<

愛の演歌: Love of Enka

A blog about my passion for Enka music~

Gastradamus

Gastradamus is my name, and Gassy Topics are my game!

Rationalising The Universe

one post at a time

The Reviewer's Corner

The Sometimes Serious Corner of the Internet for Anime, Manga, and Comics

Pinky's Palace

All Things Anime

Tokyo Five

A family of five in Tokyo, Japan...

Life Confusions

"I Will Find Words, Smith them Down. For Love Is Infinite And So Are They."

Fantage Chatter

Lost in Words

Manga Toritsukareru Koto

"We are not obsessed. We just need anime and manga in our life."

Inner Thoughts of an Extrovert

Thoughts and ramblings from an extroverted anime fan.

2+2=4

AKB48 Shipper? welcome

百合 Goggles

百合 Is Life

Kawaii Kakkoii Sugoi

Japanese Culture Magazine for the perpetually Cute and Cool

Rhino

My Journey through Video Games & Geek Culture

The Punch Bowl

raw feelings and thoughts

Dyversions: Blog of 1,001 Games

The [mis]adventures of a gamer and shopaholic

~noor~

I'm not an author. I write only to render a bit of joy...and happily be a part of sad and coy! Your life is my canvas and your smile is the enhancement of my creation!

Falconhaxx

This and that, sometimes and occasionally.

Anime Reviews and Lots of Other Stuff!

Where We Can Watch Our Anime in Peace

Pokécology

Ecologically overthinking representations of space/place and nonhumans in pokéverse! Updated Fridays

JapanTrekker

Explore Japan!

Mage in a Barrel

An Anime Blog for Those Who Want to Find Magic in Unexpected Places

Land of the Rising Sound

Rise to the Sound of Japan!

meta t h e r e s a

process. write. repeat

OtakuGamerGirlT

All Anime, Manga, Games, All the Time

CheesyBits' Paradise

Heya! Welcome to my paradise! Feel free to explore my blog! (^o^)/

