Denny Sinnoh's "Akihabara Starlight"

iwasa misaki 1280x720-ub2

I am happy that I have recently found another two Iwasa Misaki performances on YouTube. Wasamin is performing once again on a Japansese TV show which features singers performing in the “Enka” style. Wasamin’s “Enka” style recordings are very different from the rest of AKB48. Enka music is more traditional Japanese sound, which was popular before and after World War II. (I will write more on that at a latter post.) Enka may sound melancholy and sadly nostalgic. I think it is heartwarming, exotic and fun to listen to however. Like country music – sometimes sad songs can make you feel good – if that makes any sense?

Is there a better living Enka-singer out there? If not Iwasa Misaki, then who? 

iwasa misaki 1280x720-H0U

Of course, she wears these wonderful red kimonos! Oh, my oshi

misaki red kimono1

I am using this one below as my computer wallpaper. Click the thumbnail for full size!

misaki red kimono1

There should be plenty of room for your icons around the side. Trouble is — I CAN’T GET WORK DONE!!! I can’t leave her … I don’t want to open any programs! I guess I had better get used to working on several small, re-sized windows. One window to keep open might be YouTube so you can enjoy these performances in HD!

岩佐美咲 あばよ

岩佐美咲恋のハレルヤ

Thank you YouTube users My Favorite Channel and mega tubarneArigatō !

Wasamin has also just released a new Enka single CD + DVD music video. I have already ordered in on Amazon. This will have to be the subject of another post, but you can preview it at the AKB48 Daily blog  link here.

Readers who can read Japanese should view Iwasa Misaki’s web page linked here. Then please get back to me …

Starlight: The singularity is brighter in the past? How can that be?

Comments on: "KIMONOS ON MONDAY: Iwasa Misaki “Enka” Singing in Red Silk Kimono" (3)

  1. Hey – nice reference to the TNG series finale “All Good Things…”!

    Liked by 1 person

    • … and I thought I was the master of pop culture references. That and last week’s correction about the HAL 9000.

      Bob cannot be stumped!

      I need to be on my toes, and not give in to the temptation of recycling Dave Barry jokes.

      Like

  2. Notice: Had to update/replace the deleted video.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Retro Gamer Ireland

Retro video game nerd with a love of nostalgia and all things gaming.

J and K Blog

J for Jpop and K for Kpop!

Writing Under The Shades of Blue

I write not just to express but to explain.

Brian Camp's Film and Anime Blog

Flash Gordon meets Cowboy Bebop at Shaolin Temple

YuriReviews and More

YuriReviews is a blog about everything yuri~

ANIME ANIMÁCIÓK

ANIMÁCIÓS GYŰJTEMÉNY KÉPEKBEN

SilentReaders

Just Readers

Kurayami Monogatari

Would love a comment every so often <<

愛の演歌: Love of Enka

A blog about my passion for Enka music~

Gastradamus

Gastradamus is my name, and Gassy Topics are my game!

Rationalising The Universe

one post at a time

The Reviewer's Corner

The Sometimes Serious Corner of the Internet for Anime, Manga, and Comics

Pinky's Palace

All Things Anime

Tokyo Five

A family of five in Tokyo, Japan...

Life Confusions

"I Will Find Words, Smith them Down. For Love Is Infinite And So Are They."

Fantage Chatter

Lost in Words

Manga Toritsukareru Koto

"We are not obsessed. We just need anime and manga in our life."

Inner Thoughts of an Extrovert

Thoughts and ramblings from an extroverted anime fan.

2+2=4

AKB48 Shipper? welcome

百合 Goggles

百合 Is Life

Kawaii Kakkoii Sugoi

Japanese Culture Magazine for the perpetually Cute and Cool

Rhino

My Journey through Video Games & Geek Culture

The Punch Bowl

raw feelings and thoughts

Dyversions: Blog of 1,001 Games

The [mis]adventures of a gamer and shopaholic

~noor~

I'm not an author. I write only to render a bit of joy...and happily be a part of sad and coy! Your life is my canvas and your smile is the enhancement of my creation!

Falconhaxx

This and that, sometimes and occasionally.

Anime Reviews and Lots of Other Stuff!

Where We Can Watch Our Anime in Peace

Pokécology

Ecologically overthinking representations of space/place and nonhumans in pokéverse! Updated Fridays

JapanTrekker

Explore Japan!

Mage in a Barrel

An Anime Blog for Those Who Want to Find Magic in Unexpected Places

Land of the Rising Sound

Rise to the Sound of Japan!

s e n t i m e n t i a

population: me

OtakuGamerGirlT

All Anime, Manga, Games, All the Time

CheesyBits' Paradise

Heya! Welcome to my paradise! Feel free to explore my blog! (^o^)/

Coal talents

coalition of arts and entertainment

the limitless imagination

a place to let record what exists in my head, at this point in time.

Sakura Publishing Official Blog

Interview with independent and mainstream authors, and the latest scoop on the best new indie books in the world

Rated A For Anime

The Best Place to Get Anime Bookmarks, Calendars, More

STAR ♥ DUST

by Rosie Darling

honyasbookshelf

sharing a passion for story

An Anarchist's Cookbook

Cooking up a world without coercion

48 Family Center

Everything about 48 Family, is here!

