Denny Sinnoh's "Akihabara Starlight"

riwjpg

“To the last, I grapple with three,

   From Hell’s heart, I stab at thee, 

   For hate’s sake, I spit my last breath at thee”

Quote from Star Trek II — Khan was actually quoting from the novel “Moby Dick”.

… although he could have been talking about the greedy, xenophobic little pricks who run the music industry. I think I can relate to Khan here. Maybe I’m as wrong as Khan, however.

I’m thinking that the geniuses who run the legal and marketing departments at PonyCanyon records and AKS Management are the good guys .. somehow. Right? They know what they are doing, right? They are managing the company and bringing in the maximum amount of revenue to shore up their country’s much-needed tax base, right? They recently dealt with their Chinese competitors correctly right?

They are brilliant, and I am wrong — right?

Starlight: The Enterprise was able to warp away right just at the last second.  Khan and I were pissed.

Comments on: "“I spit my last breath at thee”" (2)

  1. You can watch the full version @ my place ^^. Got your point, blocking potential fans from music is really just stopping your own brand from getting free exposure and growing. There are a lot of people whom become fans and purchase product as a result of seeing often times by chance, a music video or otherwise online and so they’re really hurting their own artists by doing this which is baffling to say the least =/.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks. I was trying not to turn into Khan. Had to get that out.

      Apparently even the Beatles publisher is also blocking all their songs in the USA on YT .

      Indeed, I thank you for sharing your posts. I don’t know what I would do without them.

      I’m not sure if I ever told you about how I became a Hanako Oku fan. I loved the movie “The Girl Who Leapt Through Time”, so I looked up the songs on YT. I fell in love with her music, and watched a lot of her live performances. So I sent for all her CDs from Japan (PonyCanyon).

      This could not happen today, because PonyCanyon has now blocked all her music in the USA.

      I never would have found out about her AND BOUGHT ALL THE RECORDS if they had the ban in place back then.
      I never would have even known that there was an Oku Hanako.
      I hope those marketing wizards take note of that.

      Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Retro Gamer Ireland

Retro video game nerd with a love of nostalgia and all things gaming.

J and K Blog

J for Jpop and K for Kpop!

Writing Under The Shades of Blue

I write not just to express but to explain.

Brian Camp's Film and Anime Blog

Flash Gordon meets Cowboy Bebop at Shaolin Temple

YuriReviews and More

YuriReviews is a blog about everything yuri~

ANIME ANIMÁCIÓK

ANIMÁCIÓS GYŰJTEMÉNY KÉPEKBEN

SilentReaders

Just Readers

Kurayami Monogatari

Would love a comment every so often <<

愛の演歌: Love of Enka

A blog about my passion for Enka music~

Gastradamus

Gastradamus is my name, and Gassy Topics are my game!

Rationalising The Universe

one post at a time

The Reviewer's Corner

The Sometimes Serious Corner of the Internet for Anime, Manga, and Comics

Pinky's Palace

All Things Anime

Tokyo Five

A family of five in Tokyo, Japan...

Life Confusions

"I Will Find Words, Smith them Down. For Love Is Infinite And So Are They."

Fantage Chatter

Lost in Words

Manga Toritsukareru Koto

"We are not obsessed. We just need anime and manga in our life."

Inner Thoughts of an Extrovert

Thoughts and ramblings from an extroverted anime fan.

2+2=4

AKB48 Shipper? welcome

百合 Goggles

百合 Is Life

Kawaii Kakkoii Sugoi

Japanese Culture Magazine for the perpetually Cute and Cool

Rhino

My Journey through Video Games & Geek Culture

The Punch Bowl

raw feelings and thoughts

Dyversions: Blog of 1,001 Games

The [mis]adventures of a gamer and shopaholic

~noor~

I'm not an author. I write only to render a bit of joy...and happily be a part of sad and coy! Your life is my canvas and your smile is the enhancement of my creation!

Falconhaxx

This and that, sometimes and occasionally.

Anime Reviews and Lots of Other Stuff!

Where We Can Watch Our Anime in Peace

Pokécology

Ecologically overthinking representations of space/place and nonhumans in pokéverse! Updated Fridays

JapanTrekker

Explore Japan!

Mage in a Barrel

An Anime Blog for Those Who Want to Find Magic in Unexpected Places

Land of the Rising Sound

Rise to the Sound of Japan!

s e n t i m e n t i a

population: me

OtakuGamerGirlT

All Anime, Manga, Games, All the Time

CheesyBits' Paradise

Heya! Welcome to my paradise! Feel free to explore my blog! (^o^)/

Coal talents

coalition of arts and entertainment

the limitless imagination

a place to let record what exists in my head, at this point in time.

Sakura Publishing Official Blog

Interview with independent and mainstream authors, and the latest scoop on the best new indie books in the world

Rated A For Anime

The Best Place to Get Anime Bookmarks, Calendars, More

STAR ♥ DUST

by Rosie Darling

honyasbookshelf

sharing a passion for story

An Anarchist's Cookbook

Cooking up a world without coercion

48 Family Center

Everything about 48 Family, is here!

